Renewable heat for Gresten

Regional wood supply structure

Energy from the densely wooded region Eisenwurzen

Reliable operations

Your contact:
Gottfried Pechgraber
+43-(0)7487-21031
gottfried.pechgraber(at)cycleenergy.com

Our company location Gresten

The 2.0 MWel / 5.6 MWth biomass CHP plant is situated in the densely wooded region of Eisenwurzen in Lower Austria. The CHP plant produces over 16,500 MWh of electricity a year, which is fed into the local power grid. In addition, within the scope of a long-term cooperation agreement with the local district heating cooperative, up to 10,000 MWh of heat is delivered to the district heating network to supply the municipality of Gresten and its approx. 2,000 inhabitants plus numerous companies.

The pellet business is oriented to deliver the regional customer with the highest quality and reliability. The new pellet plant in Gresten (Cycleenergy Pelletsproduktions GmbH) was built within 7 months after laying of the foundation stone. The initial operation was in the second quarter 2017. This quick realisation was primarily possible because 95% of the project volume was contractually awarded to family-owned and owner-managed companies which are located within a distance of 150km near Gresten.

Moreover Cycleenergy is convinced that the region Mostviertel is an attractive location regarding very qualified employees, raw material supply and sales opportunities with high quality EnPlus A1 pellets which is the highest quality standard for pellets in Europe. Low abrasion, very low ash content, high strength, uniform size structure and the highest wood-purity grade award this standard.

This project was co-financed by the European Regional Development Fund (www.efre.gv.at).

Erneuerbare Wärme für die Marktgemeinde Gresten

Regionale Lieferantenstruktur

Energie aus einer der waldreichsten Gegenden Österreichs

Verlässliche Technik

Ihr Ansprechpartner:
Helmut Beinhakl
+43-(0)7487-21031
helmut.beinhakl(at)cycleenergy.com

Unser Standort Gresten

Das 2,0 MWel / 5,6 MWth Biomasseheizkraftwerk (Cycleenergy Gresten GmbH) liegt in der waldreichen Region Eisenwurzen in Niederösterreich. Das Heizkraftwerk produziert jährlich mehr als 16.500 MWh Strom, der in das lokale Stromnetz eingespeist wird. Darüber hinaus werden im Rahmen einer langjährigen Kooperation mit der lokalen Fernwärmegenossenschaft bis zu 10.000 MWh Wärme in das Fernwärmenetz geliefert, um damit die die Gemeinde Gresten mit ihren rund 2.000 Einwohnern sowie etliche Unternehmen zu versorgen.

Das Pelletsgeschäft von Cycleenergy ist ausgerichtet auf höchste Qualität und Verlässlichkeit in der Belieferung der regionalen Abnehmer. Das neue Pelletswerk Gresten (Cycleenergy Pelletsproduktion GmbH) wurde innerhalb von nur 7 Monaten nach Grundsteinlegung im 2.Quartal 2017 in Betrieb genommen. Dies ist im Wesentlichen darauf zurückzuführen, dass 95% des Projektvolumens an Familien- und Eigentümergeführte Unternehmen vergeben wurden, die ihren Standort im Umkreis von nur 150km um den Standort Gresten haben.

Darüber hinausgehend ist man bei Cycleenergy überzeugt, mit der Region Mostviertel - im Hinblick auf sehr gut qualifizierte Mitarbeiter, Rohstoffversorgung und Absatzmöglichkeiten bei hochqualitativen EnPlus A1 Pellets einen sehr attraktiven Standort gewählt zu haben, dem höchsten Qualitätsstandard für Pellets in Europa. Geringer Abrieb, sehr geringer Aschegehalt, hohe Festigkeit, gleichmäßige Größenstruktur und höchster Holz-Reinheitsgrad zeichnen diesen Standard aus.

Dieses Projekt wurde aus Mitteln des Europäischen Fonds für regionale Entwicklung (www.efre.gv.at) kofinanziert.